Thursday, March 5, 2015

Nerd Blast: Liars INC by Paula Stokes!!!

Hello guys!!

Welcome to this week's long Nerd Blast organized by Book Nerd Tours for Liars, INC by Paula Stokes!

LIARS, INC by Paula Stokes

Publisher: Harper Teen
Format: Hardback | 368 pages
Publication date: 24 March 2015
ISBN 10: 0062323288
ISBN 13: 9780062323286

 For fans of Gone Girl, I Hunt Killers, and TV's How to Get Away with Murder.

Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell forged permission slips and cover stories to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money and liven up a boring senior year. With the help of his friends Preston and Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative?

When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn’t think twice about hooking him up. Until Preston never comes home. Then the evidence starts to pile up—terrifying clues that lead the cops to Preston’s body. Terrifying clues that point to Max as the murderer.

Can Max find the real killer before he goes to prison for a crime he didn’t commit? In a story that Kirkus Reviews called "Captivating to the very end," Paula Stokes starts with one single white lie and weaves a twisted tale that will have readers guessing until the explosive final chapters.

For more information, check out THE OFFICIAL LIARS, INC. WEBSITE.


Paula Stokes writes stories about flawed characters with good hearts who sometimes make bad decisions. She’s the author of several YA novels, most recently Liars, Inc. and The Art of Lainey. Her writing has been translated into nine foreign languages. Paula loves kayaking, hiking, reading, and seeking out new adventures in faraway lands She also loves interacting with readers. Find her online at or on twitter as @pstokesbooks.



Giveaway is open to International. | Must be 13+ to Enter

2 Signed Copies of Liars, INC. by Paula Stokes.2 Mini Swag Packs. Includes (2 Signed Bookmarks, 1 Magnet, 1 Signed Bookplate).

a Rafflecopter giveaway


  1. Cool, thanks Pili for hosting this giveaway!!! :)

  2. I've heard such great things about this one Pili! So excited to read it:)

  3. Completely forgot to post my post of this. Oh well O_O Missed my mark. I blame this week!

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

  4. Ohh, awesome post Pili :D Thank you for sharing about this book. <3 I am curious about it ;) And yay for amazing giveaway too! Fingers crossed. <3


¡Muchas gracias por vuestros comentarios, leerlos me alegra el día!/ Thanks a lot for all your comments, reading them brightens my day!!